Skip to content

Luzon Region Guide


The region of Luzon is the largest of the three regions that comprise the Philippines. This is where the capital city of Manila is located. As such, the island of Luzon is undoubtedly the most important region in the country in terms of commerce and politics. It is here where the seat of the Philippine government is also situated. While many may perceive the region of Luzon as one big island, in truth, it is actually comprised not just of the island of Luzon, but also a number of smaller islands including the islands of Batanes, the Babuyan group of islands, Catanduanes, Marinduque, Masbate, Romblon, and Mindoro.

Luzon offers travelers visiting the Philippines with an overwhelming treasure trove of sights and sounds. The different provinces that comprise this region offer a perfect and exquisite blend of the old, the modern and the natural vista. For a glimpse into the rich history and cultural heritage of the region, head out to the city of Vigan in Ilocos. Here, much of the buildings and homes that date back during the Spanish period still stand, catapulting travelers back into a time long forgotten.

For some fun in the sun, head out down south to the island of Mindoro where some of the most pristine beaches in the world are located. One of the popular destinations here is Puerto Galera. Because of its close proximity to the capital city of Manila and its affordable accommodations, Puerto Galera is a favorite getaway for tourists and locals alike.
Read more

Latest Wiki Updates

Latest Luzon Trip Insights

There are no Luzon articles at this time.

Luzon Pictures


Simple stock market strategy for better returns