Skip to content

Palawan Region Guide


The province of Palawan (or Palauan) is a province of the Philippines, comprising the 1,790 islands and islets of the archipelago of the same name, located between the South China Sea and the Sulu Sea.

It is made up of the islands of Palawan, Linapacan, Calamian, Quiniluban, Cuyo, Dumaran, Cagayan, Balabac... and covers an area of 14,896 km2 and culminates at 2,085 m at Mount Mantalingajan.

Its capital Puerto Princesa (161,912 inhabitants), is a port located on the eastern coast of the island on the Sulu Sea.

The quality of the natural environment of this green paradise is renowned, as evidenced by the Palawan Biosphere Reserve, created in 1991 and covering the entire territory of Palawan Province. But it is also in danger. Various actions have been necessary to protect biodiversity.

Read more

Palawan Cities and Areas

Latest Wiki Updates

Latest Palawan Trip Insights

There are no Palawan articles at this time.

Palawan Pictures