Tohoku Discovery Guide

Tohoku is located on Northern Honshu located in Japan. It includes the prefectures of Aomori, Akita, Iwate, Yamagata, Miyagi, and Fukushima. Tohoku's name is derived from the Japanese name “To”, which means east, and Huko, which means north. The Tohoku region is also known as Ou which references to the many mountain regions that are in the area. This ...
More about Tohoku>

Top cities and areas to discover in Tohoku

Latest Tohoku Articles

There are no Tohoku articles at this time.

Picture Gallery

There are no Tōhoku y guide pictures at this time.