Aragon Discovery Guide


Situated in the Northeastern part of Spain, the region of Aragon is comprised of three provinces, namely, Huesca, Zaragoza and Teruel. This region is considered to be one of the most beautiful boroughs to visit, especially due to the Alpine peaks and Mediterranean forests. Here the travelers are treated to a kaleidoscope of different terrains and landscapes constituting steppes and lakes. From ancient glaciers dating back to the last Ice Age, to the largest river in Spain – The Ebro River – the region of Aragon is truly a nature lover’s paradise. Aragon has a typical Mediterranean climate characterized by sporadic rainfall. The valley of Jiloca in Teruel is the coldest corner in this region.

Aragon prides itself for its rich culture and history. The different lands that make up Aragon had once been home to the Roman Empire as well as to Islam rulers. This contributed to the richness of the culture of the region. The best place to view samples of the cultural heritage over here is in the province of Teruel. Teruel is noted for the use of Mudejar style of architecture. This remarkable architectural design can be seen on the different cathedrals, churches and towers that you can visit while you are at Teruel. The fine samples of architecture have made the province of Teruel as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The province is also home to a number of different monuments that date back to the Medieval Times. Many of these monuments are protected by UNESCO as well.
Read more

Aragon Cities and Areas

Latest Aragon Trip Insights

There are no Aragon articles at this time.

Aragon Pictures

There are no Aragon pictures at this time.

Top Aragon Attractions