< Return to Classy Travel
Manila Cathedral attraction and visiting information
[CC] Picture credit

Manila Cathedral

Last updated on
7 /10
Edit Mode

The Manila Cathedral is a prominent Catholic basilica located within the historic Intramuros district in Manila. The full name of this holy site is actually 'Minor Basilica and Metropolitan Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception' in honor of the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Philippines' sacred patroness.

The cathedral serves as both the Basilica of the Philippine Government and the archbishop's highest seat in the country. It has been destroyed seven times since its first foundation in 1571. The eighth and current cathedral was completed in 1958 after World War 2.

Visiting information and tips

Edit Mode
This section needs wiki content editing.
Thanks to our page content contributors

Top 3 wiki contributors for this page:

Full wiki history

Manila Cathedral Pictures

Manila Cathedral Reviews

The Manila Cathedral has a standard rating score of 7 .

Additional information