Located in Italy's Liguria region, the predominant portion of the Cinque Terre is located on the coast of the Italian Riviera. It also comprises five villages: Riomaggiore, Monterosso al Mare, Corniglia, Vernazza, and Manarola.

The low-leveled hills note cinque Terre by the name La Spezia. Owing to its fascinating location, Cinque Terre is counted amongst the World Heritage Site, UNESCO.

Owing to its establishment on the riverbank, Cinque Terre predominantly enjoys a mild climate. The summers are long, characterized by humidity and heat. Afternoons are the hottest, whereas the evenings face cool breeze and frequent downpours. The winters are mildly characterized by four varied breezes, including Scirocco from South East, Libeccio from the southwest, and the violent and cold Grecale wind. The temperature zone during winters is around 12-14 degrees Celsius. Spring is moderate, whereas the autumn is beautiful with occasional rainfalls.

Cinque Terre is most visited due to its five essential villages' popularity, sprawling from north to south. They are easily accessible via plane, boat, train, and car. The best mode of reaching it is via train that begins from the neighboring city, La Spezia, to Genoa and is connected to all the five villages. Apart from the above one would also find passengers ferry that runs in between the villages.

Apart from the tourist attraction, the most important highlight of Cinque Terre is the plentiful Mediterranean Seafood that welcomes its visitors. On the other hand, the mountain area of the place has huge plantations of olives and grapes, thereby making this an important wine hub of Italy.

The five villages from west to east:

  • Monterosso
  • Vernazza
  • Corniglia
  • Manarola
  • Riomaggiore

These are all absolutely stunning villages.